News - Father John Misty

Father John Misty has released the suitably strange video for his new single Date Night...

The track is from the latest Father John Misty LP, God’s Favorite Customer released last month. The album "reflects on the experience of being caught between the vertigo of heartbreak and the manic throes of freedom."

With an animated Father John lying on a flying piano drinking a dirty martini, I'm not entirely sure what the single reflects...

God's Favorite Customer was produced by Tillman and recorded with Jonathan Rado, Dave Cerminara, and Trevor Spencer. The album features contributions from Haxan Cloak, Natalie Mering of Weyes Blood, longtime collaborator Jonathan Wilson, and members of Misty’s touring band.

Track Listing

01. Hangout at the Gallows
02. Mr. Tillman
03. Just Dumb Enough To Try
04. Date Night
05. Please Don't Die
06. The Palace
07. Disappointing Diamonds Are the Rarest of Them All
08. God's Favorite Customer
09. The Songwriter
10. We're Only People (And There's Not Much Anyone Can Do About That)

Image - Amazon

Powered by Blogger.