News - Kylie, Golden

Kylie Minogue has announced that her new album Golden will be released on 6th April. Have a listen to the first track, Dancing ...

Press Release

Golden is Kylie’s first studio album in four years and her fourteenth studio album in her pop career. It was mainly recorded in Nashville, which was a first for Kylie, and the change of recording location has apparently influenced the "Kylie sound" if the first single is anything to go by.

The album opens with the single Dancing, which sets the tone for what is to come on the album. Kylie says: "You’ve got the lyrical edge, that Country feel, mixed with some sampling of the voice and electronic elements, so it does what it says on the label. And I love that it's called Dancing, it's immediately accessible and seemingly so obvious, but there’s depth within the song.”

This record is said to be one of Kylie’s most personal date – with every song on ‘Golden’ co-written by Minogue. Her trip to Nashville involved working alongside two key writers, both with homes in the city. One was British-born songwriter Steve McEwan (whose credits include huge Country hits for Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney and Carrie Underwood), and the other was Amy Wadge, another Brit (best known for her mega-selling work with Ed Sheeran). It was, then, a truly international project: Golden was mainly created with African-German producer Sky Adams and a list of contributors including: Jesse Frasure Eg White, Jon Green, Biff Stannard, Samuel Dixon, Danny Shah and Lindsay Rimes, and there's a duet with English singer Jack Savoretti.

Full tracklisting for ‘Golden’ :

1. Dancing
2. Stop Me From Falling
3. Golden
4. A Lifetime To Repair
5. Sincerely Yours
6. One Last Kiss
7. Live A Little
8. Shelby ‘68
9. Radio On
10. Love
11. Raining Glitter
12. Music’s Too Sad Without You with Jack Savoretti

Kylie Minogue’s new album ‘Golden’ will be released 6th April via BMG, and is available for pre-order now at

Image - Amazon

Powered by Blogger.